Minor league baseball's official Hometown Collection

Portland Beavers New Era Fitted Cap 59Fifty
More Views


Three current Triple-A Pacific Coast League teams - El Paso, Las Vegas and Salt Lake - share a common history: at one point, the Club was known as the "Portland Beavers." Portland was one of the six charter members of the Pacific Coast League in 1903. A newspaper-sponsored name-the-team contest in 1906 led to the Beavers' name, after the franchise played its first three season as the Browns (1903-1904) and Giants (1905).

The most recent Beavers' team started in 2001 after playing as the Albuquerque Dukes for 29 seasons. During its final 10-year stint in Portland, the Beavers sported numerous looks, including 10 different official on-field caps, none more popular than the cap-wearing beaver within a gold "P."

Due to the Major League Soccer expansion franchise Portland Timbers' need to reconfigure the shared venue to a soccer-specific stadium, the Beavers relocated to Tucson (AZ) in 2011, and again to El Paso (TX) in 2014, where it is now known as the El Paso Chihuahuas.

Country of Origin: Domestic
Manufacturer: New Era

Portland Beavers New Era Fitted Cap 59Fifty

Price: $39.99